top of page

Give me a "C". Give me a "G". Give me a "M". Give me an "A"


What is a CGMA?

  • Give me a "C". C stands for Chartered. Chartered is a credential.

  • Give me a "G". G stands for Global. Global is to be known worldwide.

  • Give me a "M". M stands for Management. Management leads a group to meet a goal.

  • Give me an "A". A stands Accountant. An Accountant audits Financial Statements to make sure that there is not a "material misstatement"

CGMA is a credential that is known worldwide that allows an Accountant to lead a group in an entity to meet the entity's goals while maintaining Financial Statements that do not contain a "material misstatement. "

I am proud to be a CPA, FCPA CGMA because it means that I can do ALL of the following: Forensics, Audits, Accounting, Tax Preparation, and Global Management.

http://www.cgma.org/Pages/default.aspx

bottom of page